This was written by Michael. I don’t even know his last name. For some reason he connected with my writing on another site. I left that site for a long time and happened to visit it one day to see what was happening and I found this poem.

Somewhere In New England

Somewhere in New England
I wait for the wisdom of my friend.
But to no avail came to a dead end.

She is waiting there with morning doves.
And her garden full of flowers.

Months and Days fly by, and so do the hours
But nothing I see here rings a bell.
I sing to the spirit and the stories she tells.

And so I have determined that it is not how good you write or how much you write, but how many hearts and lives you touch with your words. Michael has definitely touched my heart with his words on more than one occasion. Thank you Michael.

